Update from our Public Engagement Trainings

2022-05-11T14:16:28+02:006 May 2022|

Since the beginning of the year, we have again been given the opportunity to hold numerous workshops in the field of Science Communication and Public Engagement. The encounters with young scientists are an inspiration and enrichment for our work. Since the beginning of the year, we have conducted eight training sessions for the University of Regensburg, […]

Turbulant start of 2022 and new team composition!

2022-04-19T10:48:16+02:0022 March 2022|

2022 got off to a turbulent start for us – in a positive sense with two large, very exciting EU funding applications – the European Universities Initiative “COLOURS” and the European SciComm Center.

In addition, we continue to regularly facilitate inspiring training sessions with young scientists from all over Germany and have been a consortium member of […]

2021 in review

2021-12-22T09:14:49+01:0017 December 2021|

Seldomly a year was so composed of challenges as well as new possibilities! While the corona pandemic continues to turn our life inside-out we have been experiencing that the crisis opens new perspectives with regard to Science Communication and Public Engagement. Open Innovation Processes, a new understanding of transfer, digital methods for collaboration of diverse target […]

Public Engagement Training University of Bayreuth

2021-12-22T09:13:56+01:0017 December 2021|

How can early career researchers communicate their research to different publics and stimulate a dialogue? We addressed this question with doctoral students from University of Bayreuth in a two-day online workshop on December 15 and 16.

The first day of the training was focused on science communication […]

Training Public Engagement, Open Innovation and Transfer, HHU Düsseldorf

2021-11-17T15:49:15+01:008 November 2021|

University of the Future

The interactive english speaking online training from 3-4 November 2021 was composed of an interdisciplinary group of phd-students and postdocs of Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf. Starting into the training on the first day they introduced themselves naming three words they connect with the “univercity of the future”.  “Inclusive”, “Flexible”, “Open” and “Innovative” were […]

Public Engagement Training within the “PIER Partnership” – DESY and Universität Hamburg

2021-11-04T08:43:35+01:004 November 2021|

What is public engagement and what role does it play for successful research proposals today? We worked on these topics together with early career researchers from DESY and Hamburg University in an interactive online workshop on October 28 and 29. DESY stands for German Electron Synchrotron and is one of the world’s leading accelerator centres. The […]

Online-Training with young researchers from TU Dortmund

2021-10-29T15:45:36+02:0029 October 2021|

The start of this years’ winter semester in Germany for us means a marathon of Public Engagement Trainings – starting with an Online-Training with young researchers of TU Dortmund.

1-Minute-Pitch: „What is interesting/fascinating/challenging about my research?”

It was an international and interdisciplinary group, we therefore held the training in English. The researchers with backgrounds from the […]

Public Engagement Training in Bochum!

2021-09-30T11:19:58+02:0030 September 2021|

Our first on-site Training in Public Engagement and Science Communication since the beginning of the pandemic!

This training in Bochum was special in two different ways: After numerous online-trainings, we facilitated this training on-site in Bochum. Furthermore, the participants were not an insterdisciplinary group as it is in most of our trainings but engineers focussing on tunnel […]

Training: Introduction to Science Communication and Public Engagement

2021-08-31T14:12:15+02:0031 August 2021|

One-Day-Training with PHD-students of the University of Duisburg-Essen

The Public Engagement Training gave an overview on trends and developments in science-society dialogues as well as benefits, challenges, barriers and goals of public communication of research projects. Furthermore concrete best practice examples of public engagement formats inpired the participants to work on their […]

Workshop Series at Ruhr University Bochum – Developing Strategies for Knowledge Transfer

2021-06-29T10:41:25+02:0029 June 2021|

“Connect your research to the world” was the topic of a three-part workshop series conducted by city2science at Ruhr University Bochum. The workshops were conducted on behalf of RUB Research School and World Factory and took place in May and June 2021. They focused on knowledge transfer and collaboration with actors from outside of university. Young […]

Go to Top

Kurzes Update aus unseren Workshops Wissenschaftskommunikation 2022

2022-05-11T14:06:57+02:006. Mai 2022|

Seit Anfang des Jahres durften wir wieder zahlreiche Workshops im Bereich Wissenschaftskommunikation durchführen. Die Begegnungen mit den jungen Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen stellen eine Inspiration und Bereicherung für unsere Arbeit dar. Acht Trainings haben wir seit Anfang des Jahres durchgeführt, für die Universität Regensburg, für die Hamburg Research Academy, Universität Duisburg-Essen, für die TU München sowie für die Heinrich […]

Aufregender Jahresbeginn und neue Team-Zusammensetzung

2022-04-19T10:43:11+02:0022. März 2022|

2022 ging für uns trubelig los – im positiven Sinne mit zwei großen sehr spannenden EU-Förderanträgen – der European Universities Initiative „COLOURS“ und dem European SciComm-Center.

Darüber hinaus führen weiterhin regelmäßig inspirierende Trainings mit Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen aus ganz Deutschland durch und sind seit Januar Konsortialmitglied eines neuen EU-Projekts – SciCultureD

Jahresrückblick 2021

2021-12-22T09:16:16+01:0017. Dezember 2021|

Selten war ein Jahr so voller Herausforderungen und neuer Möglichkeiten! Während die Corona Pandemie unser Leben weltweit weiterhin auf den Kopf stellt, eröffnen sich durch die Krise  neue Perspektiven in den Bereichen Wissenschaftskommunikation und Public Engagement. Offene Innovationsprozesse, ein neues Verständnis von Transfer, digitale Methoden zur Zusammenarbeit diverser Zielgruppen prägten unsere Arbeit in diesem […]

Public Engagement Training Universität Bayreuth

2021-12-22T09:08:46+01:0017. Dezember 2021|

Wie können Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen die eigene Forschung für verschiedene Zielgruppen aufbereiten und mit Nicht-Wissenschaftler*innen in einen Austausch treten? Diesen Fragen haben wir uns in einem zweitägigen Online-Workshop am 15. und 16. Dezember mit Doktorand*innen der Universität Bayreuth gewidmet.

Am ersten Tag lag der Fokus auf den Themen Wissenschaftskommunikation und Public Engagement. Neben einem Überblick über den Inhalt und […]

Training Public Engagement, Open Innovation and Transfer, HHU Düsseldorf

2021-11-18T09:51:21+01:008. November 2021|

University of the Future

Mit drei Schlagworten zur „Universität der Zukunft“ stellte sich die interdisziplinär zusammengesetzte Gruppe aus Doktoranden und Postdocs der Heinrich Heine Universität Düsseldorf zu Beginn des englischsprachigen Online-Trainings, das am 3.&4. November 2021 stattfand, vor. „Inclusive“, „Flexible“, „Open“ und „Innovative“ waren die am häufigsten genannten Begriffe, aber auch „Inspiring“, „Creative“, „Interactive“ und „Engaged“, „Democratic“ […]

Public Engagement Training im Rahmen des „PIER Partnership“ – DESY und Universität Hamburg

2021-11-04T08:36:58+01:004. November 2021|

Was ist Public Engagement und welche Rolle spielt es heute für erfolgreiche Forschungsanträge? Diesen Fragen haben wir uns in einem zweitägigen Online-Workshop am 28. und 29. Oktober mit Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen des DESY und der Universität Hamburg gewidmet. DESY steht für Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron und ist eines der weltweit führenden Beschleunigungszentren (https://www.desy.de). Das Training fand im Rahmen des […]

Online-Training mit Wissenschaftler*innen der TU Dortmund

2021-10-29T15:00:21+02:0029. Oktober 2021|

Mit Start des Wintersemesters startet bei uns ein Trainingsmarathon – den Anfang macht ein englischsprachiges Online-Training mit Wissenschaftler*innen der TU Dortmund.

1-Minute-Pitch: „What is interesting/fascinating/challenging about my research?”

Die interdisziplinär zusammengesetzte Gruppe aus Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaftler*innen, Ingenieurswissenschaftler*innen sowie Lebens- und Naturwissenschaftler*innen startete um 9 direkt aktiv in den Trainingstag, indem die jungen Wissenschaftler*innen sich und ihre Forschung in […]

Training Wissenschaftskommunikation in Bochum!

2021-09-30T11:19:31+02:0030. September 2021|

Unser erstes Präsenz-Training im Bereich Wissenschaftskommunikation und Public Engagement seit Beginn der Pandemie!

Dieses Training in Bochum war in verschiedener Hinsicht etwas Besonderes: Nach zahlreichen Online-Trainings fand dieses in Präsenz statt. Darüber hinaus bestand die Zielgruppe im Vergleich zu den sonst häufig  interdisziplinär zusammengesetzten Gruppen ausschließlich aus Ingenieur*innen mit Schwerpunkt Tunnelbau.

Der erste Teil des 5-stündigen Trainings bestand […]

Introduction to Science Communication and Public Engagement

2021-08-31T14:08:35+02:0031. August 2021|

1-Tages-Training mit Doktorand*innen der Universität Duisburg-Essen

Erfolgreiche Forschung zeichnet sich heute durch Offenheit, Transparenz und Partizipation aus. Kompetenzen in öffentlicher Kommunikation von Forschung sind relevant für Karriereplanungen innerhalb und außerhalb der Hochschule, aber auch für erfolgreiche Förderanträge im nationalen und internationalen Kontext.
Der interaktive und praxisnahe Workshop in englischer Sprache stellte Mehrwert, […]

Workshopreihe an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum – Strategien für Wissenstransfer

2021-06-28T09:43:47+02:0028. Juni 2021|

Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen erarbeiten Strategien für Wissenstransfer

„Forschungswissen in die Welt bringen“ – unter diesem Motto führte city2science im Mai und Juni 2021 eine dreiteilige Workshopreihe im Auftrag der RUB Research School und der World Factory durch. Im Fokus standen die Themen Forschungstransfer und Zusammenarbeit mit außeruniversitären Partnern. Nachwuchswissenschaftler*innen aller Disziplinen entwickelten eigene Ideen und Strategien, um ihre Forschung […]

Nach oben